Bee free

Standard

    Today i went up to the college to talk to financial aid. On my way to the office i spotted a honey bee trying to fly past the impenetrable force field that was the window. I knew that the little lady had places to be and would die if i left her there so I thought about what i had on me that i could use to capture the bee. Half eaten banana? nope. Ipod? nope. western novel? nope. Nothing else in my purse would be any help either, so i put all my stuff down, walked to the front office and asked if they had any cups. Of Course they wanted to know why this chick was barging in asking for cups so i had to tell them about the bee. This is the part that bothers me, The lady at the desk looked at me with a bored expression and said

“can’t you just spray it?”

Why in the world would i go through the effort of trying to put it outside if i wanted it dead? And why do so many people respond to these situations with “kill it”?

    anyways the culinary teacher was in the room when i told the lady at the front desk, and went to his classroom to fetch me two cups, (what a cool guy)And i got to watch the bee fly up up and away. I hope it made it home ok.

Thanks for reading

And remember that widows are in fact solid objects

Leave a comment